Artist of the Week … Slade Graves

The first time I (Matt) was exposed to Slade Grave’s art was back in Iowa during my undergrad Art History class. Near the end of my Art History II semester, the professor began showing things from contemporary, living artists. After moving to Phoenix in 2004, I found out Slade was living in Prescott, AZ.

Slade’s Seven Deadly Sins were shown as work with contemporary religious connotations. I was instantly hooked. See for yourself…

Here is what I can find of her latest:

Here are some of my favorites found online over the years:

Leave a Reply

