theStudio Artist of the Week…

 

Jennifer Stegmann, Painter, San Diego, California

Artist Statement: I am an art enthusiast on every front. I love to discover the work of other artists, and look at it in galleries and museums across the globe. I enjoy collecting art myself, but mostly I love to create it.

Most of my pieces would be described as urban, minimalist, abstract, simple, vibrantly colored, textured with layers of color. It is contemporary and of a high quality…My artistic training ranges from formal & professional to self study. I have practiced watercolor, oil & acrylic paintings, sculpture & photography. I love them ALL but have found my favorite form of expression is to create simple, abstract oils with the pallet knife.

To see more of Jennifer’s vibrant creations visit her on the web.

Leave a Reply

