theStudio Artist of the Week…

 

Nancy Ramirez, Abstract Painter, Toronto

Artist Statement: Creating art, whether through traditional mediums or digitally, has given me an outlet that I’m so grateful for and look forward to on a daily basis. I love finding inspiration in both nature and my everyday surroundings and often get completely lost browsing through fashion mags, interior design books and blogs, all this plays into the decorative vibe of my art.

My work combines pretty fragments of colorful abstract paintings or elements of existing photographs which I rework digitally to create something new. There’s always a happy element of surprise that I can experience when combining organic, hand painted work with the more rigid conforms of digital art.

For more on Nancy’s colorful art visit her on the web.

Leave a Reply

